Mason-Dixon Matches - History - The Golf Association of Philadelphia

Mason-Dixon Matches – History

The Mason-Dixon Matches pits two 12-man teams, including one Junior and two Senior players, from GAP and the Middle Atlantic Golf Association over two days of competition. The Day One game is four-ball matches (six). The Day 2 game is singles matches (12). Each match is worth one point. Ties are halved. GAP leads the overall series, 35–30-5. The Matches are conducted once every two years. It was as annual competition until 2019.

2023Middle Atlantic10GAP8Aronimink GC
2022No Match - off year
2021Middle Atlantic11.5GAP6.5CC of Maryland
2020**Schedule change to every other year (not COVID-19 related)**
2019Middle Atlantic10.5GAP7.5Metedeconk National GC (Tournament)
2018Middle Atlantic12.5GAP5.5Robert Trent Jones GC
2017GAP10.5Middle Atlantic7.5Lancaster CC
2016GAP11.5Middle Atlantic6.5Baltimore CC (East)
2015Middle Atlantic10.5GAP7.5Philadelphia CC
2014Middle Atlantic15GAP3Fountain Head CC
2013Middle Atlantic10.5GAP7.5Saucon Valley CC (Weyhill)
2012Middle Atlantic13.5GAP4.5River Bend G&CC
2011GAP10Middle Atlantic8LedgeRock GC
2010Middle Atlantic14GAP4Woodmont CC
2009Middle Atlantic10.5GAP7.5The Ridge at Back Brook
2008Middle Atlantic14GAP4Columbia CC
2007GAP10Middle Atlantic8Hidden Creek GC
*2006GAP9Middle Atlantic9Robert Trent Jones GC
2005GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Metedeconk National GC (Tournament)
2004Middle Atlantic10GAP8Chevy Chase Club
2003GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Galloway National GC
2002GAP10Middle Atlantic8Four Streams GC
2001Middle Atlantic10.5GAP7.5Huntingdon Valley CC
*2000GAP9Middle Atlantic9Beach Tree GC
1999GAP4Middle Atlantic2Stonewall (Old)
1998Middle Atlantic11GAP7Bayville GC
1997GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Saucon Valley CC
1996GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Golden Horseshoe GC
1995Middle Atlantic12GAP6Aronimink GC
1994Middle Atlantic12GAP6Caves Valley GC
*1993GAP9Middle Atlantic9Philadelphia CC
*1992GAP9Middle Atlantic9BCC/Five Farms
1991GAP12.5Middle Atlantic5.5Philadelphia Cricket Club (Wissahickon)
1990GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Kingsmill
1989GAP11Middle Atlantic7Pine Valley GC
1988Middle Atlantic14.5GAP3.5Woodholme
1987GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Aronimink GC
1986Middle Atlantic11GAP7Columbia CC
1985Middle Atlantic9.5GAP8.5Moselem Springs GC
1984GAP11.5Middle Atlantic6.5BCC/Five Farms
1983GAP10Middle Atlantic8Merion GC (East)
1982Middle Atlantic14.5GAP3.5Princess Anne CC
1981Middle Atlantic9.5GAP8.5Philadelphia Cricket Club (Wissahickon)
1980Middle Atlantic12.5GAP5.5BCC/Five Farms
1979Middle Atlantic10GAP8Riverton CC/Pine Valley GC
1978Middle Atlantic9.5GAP8.5Chevy Chase Club
*1977GAP3Middle Atlantic3Moselem Springs GC
1976GAP9.5Middle Atlantic8.5Suburban
1975Middle Atlantic10.5GAP7.5Merion GC
1974GAP10.5Middle Atlantic7.5Congressional CC
1973GAP12.5Middle Atlantic5.5Wilmington CC
1972GAP10Middle Atlantic8BCC/Five Farms
1971Middle Atlantic3.5GAP2.5Atlantic City CC
1970GAP10Middle Atlantic8Princess Anne CC
1969Middle Atlantic11.5GAP6.5Philadelphia Cricket Club (Wissahickon)
1968GAP14Middle Atlantic4BCC/Five Farms
1967GAP12.5Middle Atlantic5.5Merion GC
1966GAP11Middle Atlantic7Columbia CC
1965GAP13.5Middle Atlantic4.5Atlantic City CC
1964GAP13Middle Atlantic5Burning Tree/Congressional CC
1963GAP10Middle Atlantic8Wilmington CC
1962Middle Atlantic13GAP5Lower Cascades GC
1961GAP11.5Middle Atlantic6.5Aronimink GC
1960Middle Atlantic10GAP8Green Spring Valley Hunt Club
1959GAP12Middle Atlantic6Atlantic City CC
1958GAP12Middle Atlantic6Farmington CC
1957GAP10Middle Atlantic8Manufacturers' G&CC
1956GAP11Middle Atlantic7Congressional CC
1955GAP11.5Middle Atlantic6.5Aronimink GC
1954GAP10Middle Atlantic8Columbia CC
1953GAP12.5Middle Atlantic2.5Aronimink GC
1952Middle Atlantic6.5GAP5.5Hillendale Middle

* — tie