The Golf Association of Philadelphiaclose_icon

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is presented to individuals from any golf related disciplines, who have exemplified the spirit of the game at its highest level and who have made a substantial contribution to the game at the Philadelphia, national or international level.

2019 – Neil McDermott, Llanerch Country Club

2017 – Tony Maginnis, Whitemarsh Valley Country Club

2014 – Bob Fitzgerald, Sandy Run Country Club

2012 – Kelly Gutshall, Indian Valley Country Club

2011 – John MacDonald, Impact Services

2010 – James Finegan, Sr., Philadelphia Country Club

2009 – Bruce Parkinson, St. Davids Golf Club

2008 – William T. Walsh, Philadelphia Country Club

2007 – Stan Friedman, Bala Golf Club

2006 – Victor Mauck, Jr., St. Davids Golf Club