JWP HomeDonate Now

The 2017 annual Platt Scholar Brunch was held at Aronimink Golf Club. Noted golf course architect and Philadelphia-area resident Gil Hanse was the guest speaker.

Mick Barrett, above left, a seven-year veteran at Philadelphia Cricket Club, was named the Francis C. Poore Caddie of the Year. Mick is a senior at the University of Pennsylvania, where he is an Economics major.

Click on the below link for a story about Matthew Barrett, Mick’s cousin, above right, who was the 2016 caddie of the year. Check back soon for a story on Mick.

Matthew Barrett named 2016 Francis C. Poore Caddie of the Year

The 2018 brunch will be held December 22 at Whitemarsh Valley Country Club.


Dawn to Dusk

Copyright © 2018 J. Wood Platt Caddie Scholarship Trust. All Rights Reserved.
Developed by AppNet Solutions